FAIL BETTER

by aculturecrisis

Image(source: www.aritizia.com)

Just a shirt that reminds me of Beckett’s famous quote:

“Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter.

Try again. Fail again. Fail better.”

 

I very much appreciate that counterintuitive claim – that is, to fail better. An inspirational message from a true modernist.

In any case, it’s good advice for a writer, especially for a writer who can’t make up her mind regarding how and what she should write. So many questions: How to write this blog? What do I even want to post on this blog (because, let’s be honest, it’s a bit of a clusterfuck)? What do I want for my novel(la)? When the hell am I going to write it/finish it? These are merely my concerns, but I can imagine that such a quote can inspire just about anyone in any field to reevaluate their work, try again, and fail better.

